Overseas Territory Residents Get British Citizenship Option

PT       2002-05-22 
Following the granting of Royal Assent to the British Overseas Territories Act 2002 in February of this year, residents of Overseas Territories, which include offshore jurisdictions such as the Cayman Islands, the British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Bermuda, and Turks and Caicos, have been granted dual citizenship and permission to apply for British passports.